Fresh: Editors – Barricades

Editors are back with their brand new track ‘Barricades’, the first cut taken from their forthcoming Record Store Day release ‘The Blanck Mass Sessions‘ LP. ‘Barricades’, the first of the electronica-infused tracks from the album is quite refreshing, but also robotic in nature which the track’s video reflects. The LP will initially be available on 13th April (Record Store Day) and the general release will be on 3rd May.

‘The Blanck Mass Sessions’ LP is an alternate version of their 2018 album ‘Violence’ consisting of eight tracks deconstructed and re-worked by producer Benjamin John Power, aka Blanck Mass.

Speaking of the process involved in ‘The Blanck Mass Sessions’, frontman Tom Smith has said: “When we initially approached Ben to work with us on ‘Violence’ we gave him free reign to do whatever he wanted. It seemed stupid to try and instill any boundaries or direction to him as he has such a singular, authored sound to everything he puts his hand to… So we left him to it. The results of that process being this release. A very visceral version of our album ‘Violence’.”

The tracklisting for Editors, ‘The Blanck Mass Sessions’ LP is as follows:

1. Barricades
2. Cold
3. Hallelujah (So Low)
4. Violence
5. Darkness At The Door
6. Nothingness
7. Magazine
8. Counting Spooks

| Facebook | Twitter | Spotify |

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: