Amber Arcades shares new video!

unnamed (3)

Amber Arcades shares brand new video for latest single ‘Can’t Say That We Tried’.

‘Can’t Say That We Tried’ is taken from Amber Arcades upcoming EP ‘Cannonball’ which is set for release on June 5th.

unnamed (4)Annelotte De Graaf is a Dutch solo musician who goes under the name of Amber Arcades and who released her debut album ‘Fading Lines’ last year.

The video for ‘Can’t Say That We Tried’ follows her UK/European tour alongside Grandaddy and precedes her remaining UK gigs including a sold out London date.

Speaking of the video, Annelotte has said: “Sometimes when I’m bored I just randomly click when I get a notification that someone likes my page. This one day I clicked and I came across the Facebook profile of this guy Don. He had a link to his Vimeo page and since I was really bored I clicked on further and I saw he made some pretty amazing stuff! I especially liked this video he had made of an aquarium with dreamy fish.”

“The week after my label guy told me it would be good to have a video for this song and I just thought about this fish-y video. Like how the fish just float around, not knowing that there is this whole world outside of this aquarium, it’s beautiful but also kind of sad, which is how I feel about this song.”

“I love how it all turned out and I love how the whole thing was kind of born out of a coincidence, like me clicking that notification that time. The magic of this internet world.”

Amber Arcades ‘Cannonball EP’ tracklisting:

1. Which Will
2. It Changes
3. Can’t Say That We Tried
4. Wouldn’t Even Know (featuring Bill Ryder-Jones)
5. Cannonball


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: