Rips announce self-titled debut album and share new single.

NYC based quartet Rips have just announced that their self-titled, debut album will be released on 16th June.

Rips mix it all upAs a band who have quickly built up their reputation among the live scene in NYC, Rips debut album is definitely a long-awaited one among fans and the curious.

Rips debut album, which is set for release via Faux Diskx, has been produced by none-other than Parquet Courts own Austin Brown.

The album which is set to showcase a nostalgic, yet modern sound from the band can be preordered on limited edition vinyl and CD via Faux Discx.

You can hear the first taster, entitled ‘Malibu Entropy’ taken from Rips debut, self-titled album below via Soundcloud.

Rips self-titled album track-listing:

1. Losing II
2. Malibu Entropy
3. Break
4. No More
5. Damaged
6. Save Room
7. Delay
8. VS.
9. Psychics
10. Magnatone
11. Spell
12. Losing

Facebook/Twitter/Digital Pre-order

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: