The Rifles detail Abbey Road recorded, Unplugged album set for release next month.

Alongside their Unplugged tour taking place across May/June this year, The Rifles have announced that ‘The Rifles Unplugged Album: Recorded at Abbey Road Studios’ will be released on 28th April.

Mix It All Up, The Rifles, Unplugged Album, Abbey RoadThis new album by The Rifles was recorded in just one take at the historic, Abbey Road studios in London back in early January this year.

The band will be joined by a string quartet and even a 30 piece fan choir providing vocals to the final three tracks on the album.

This album is set to feature a career-spanning track listing (see below) including a brand new track recorded exclusively for ‘The Rifles Unplugged Album’.

Speaking of the Unplugged album, The Rifles have said: “We had a fantastic day at Abbey Road & have wanted to nail some recordings of our songs acoustically with strings for a long time, and feel this album has really raised the bar, can’t wait for people to hear it!”

You can pre-order the ‘The Rifles Unplugged Album’ digitally here or on Pledge Music you can find physical versions, limited edition prints and more here.

Tracklisting for ‘The Rifles Unplugged Album: Recorded at Abbey Road Studios‘ is as follows:

1. The General
2. Out In the Past
3. Local Boy
4. In Key
5. Minute Mile
6. The Great Escape
7. Spend a Lifetime
8.  Rock the Boat
9. Motorway
10. The Hardest Place To Find Me
11. Tangled Up In Love
12. You Win Some
13. For the Meantime
14. Coming Home (Rifles Choir)
15. Romeo & Julie (Rifles Choir)
16. Under and Over (Rifles Choir)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: