Clap Your Hands Say Yeah share new track and detail new album.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah share new track Down (is Where I Want To Be) and detail latest album, The Tourist which is set for release on 24th February.


Latest album, The Tourist has come from a time when vocalist/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Alec Ounsworth had a period of reflectivity and soul-searching.

Although born through challenging times, the album shows a band that no-matter what is thrown at them, they can move forward regardless of what is thrown at them.

Speaking of the album, Ounsworth says: “On this album, the lyrics and vocal melody effectively carry the songs, maybe more than anything else. Elvis Costello does this really well on his song ‘Beyond Belief,’ as does Paul Simon on his solo albums. I wanted not to overdo it lyrically, but do try to squeeze as much as I could out of certain phrases.”

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah have also just announced a huge US tour, in which you can find the full dates listed here.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, The Tourist track-listing:

1. The Pilot
2. A Chance To Cure
3. Down (is Where I Want To Be)
4. Unfolding Above Celibate Moon (Los Angeles Nursery Rhyme)
5. Better Off
6. Fireproof
7. The Vanity Of Trying
8. Loose Ends
9. Ambulance Chaser
10. Visiting Hours

You can listen to their latest track, Down (is Where I Want To Be) below via Soundcloud and you can also pre-order the album, The Tourist digitally and physically.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: